Mustache Season!

It’s that time of year again. Yes, it’s also when radio stations start playing Christmas songs WAY too early (and my mom listens to them anyway) and I’m assaulted by tv ads for Christmas deals and decorations before I’ve even thrown away my terrifyingly awesome jack-o-lanterns.

But it’s also the opening of mustache season!

What’s mustache season, you ask? Good question. My teacher friend Brad stumbled onto this charity called Mustaches for Kids NY, to which I took an immediate liking because the whole idea of growing mustaches for kids is simultaneously hilarious and creepy. Mustaches for Kids is hooked up with this great charity website called Donors Choose that allows people to donate directly to underfunded classroom projects based around location or subject. It’s great because you know exactly where your donation is going.

Now, I think that most of the readers of this very not-kept-up blog (I promise I’ll be fixing that) already know what I look like, but for the 2 of you out there that don’t, I am shockingly Caucasian: blonde hair, blue eyes. Some of you blondes out there are lucky enough to be able to grow excellent mustaches. I am not one of those fortunate few (a fact I find ridiculous because my dad has a mustache worthy of being on the 1974 Pirates regardless of his baseball talent). My mustache is weak and rather funny looking – it doesn’t really grow in the middle, but the ends are pretty rockin’ – that you can only really see if the light strikes it just so

But I grow it every year for charity. This year my mustache is named Agnes and I have high hopes that she’ll be my best mustache yet.

If you’re feeling generous and want to help some underfunded public school kids, please check out my giving page.

Growing Strong,
NY,NY

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Mustache Season!”

  1. Jan Says:

    the picture in your story looks very similar to the mustaches you have grown in the past. Good choice, Paul.


Leave a Reply

