If I had $90,000….

I’D BUY THIS!!!!

photo courtesy Wired

Yeah, it’s a jet pack. And, according to the Wired headline, it’s both “safe and affordable.”

Now, I want a jet pack as much as the next guy (which is a LOT. I mean, I REALLY want a jet pack, folks), but calling this “safe” is just outrageous. There’s nothing safe about strapping twin jet engines on your back, I don’t care how much Kevlar you’re wearing. And this guy’s not even wearing gloves!

As far as jet packs go, though, this is excellent: it runs on gasoline, it hovers if you let go of the controls, you don’t need a pilot’s license to fly it, it probably won’t kill you … at least not right away, oh and did I mention it’s a JET PACK?!

Who wants to donate to the “Paul Gets A Jet Pack” fund??

NY,NY

Explore posts in the same categories: commentary, humor, If I had...

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “If I had $90,000….”

  1. Jan Says:

    I’ll get right on that donation.

  2. ravensmarch Says:

    That’s “safe” as relative to other jet packs, of course.


Leave a Reply

