Oh, Hold On. Let Me Try My OTHER Phone

Today I saw a man at the pharmacy walk up to the register to check out. He was texting/typing on his blackberry, wearing a blue tooth headset, and proudly displaying a second cell phone on a holster clip on his belt. Normally, this blatant overuse of cellular devices would just be a bit annoying and might cause me to scoff or laugh at this person.

BUT

This cell phone maniac then proceeded to purchase a bunch of candy … WITH FOOD STAMPS!!

Really, guy?! You have a blackberry, a cell phone, a blue tooth AND you want to pay with food stamps?! Get the hell out of here. I had no idea food stamps could pay a cell phone bill. Give me a freaking break. If you’re going to cheat the system like that, at least put some effort into it.

NY,NY

Explore posts in the same categories: regular

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a comment