Bing Bitch Slaps Google

I can remember, sadly, the first time I both heard about and used Google as a search engine. Yeah, that makes me a bit of a nerd, but that was back in the day of pre-56k dial up modems when AltaVista and Lycos were considered top notch search engines. Then Google came along and blew everyone else out of the water with fast, accurate search, quickly becoming the search leader that it is today.

As if it’s not apparent, I have some serious brand loyalty towards Google, as do many many many others – a fact that competitors are trying to change.

For the first time since I’ve started using Google (and because wolfram alfa is still in its infancy), I thought about using another search engine (gasp!).

That’s right. The new Bing “search overload” commercials are AWESOME. I searched for them on Google and didn’t come up with what I was looking for. Using Bing, though, it hooked me up with a whole slew of Bing search overload commercials.

The commercials basically show what would happen if we communicated using key words only. They’re funny, on point and witty as hell. I wish I had come up with the idea.

So do yourself a favor and either search for them on Bing and watch them, or just click this super convenient link and see what I mean: http://www.microsoft.com/video/en/us/details/128c3711-a35d-4cff-a86f-a6dffba45fdd

Ok. Back to using Google products for everything that I find useful on the internet.

– NY,NY

Explore posts in the same categories: regular

Leave a Reply

